Snapchat’s advantage over other social media platforms is that users have the ability to send snaps, a picture or video of your daily activities, to your friends.
You may be wondering what happens to the snaps you send when the other person you text with deletes their Snapchat. Will they say delivered or not? Will they even go through?
These are the questions that most Snapchat users have been asking and searching for the answers to.
In this article, you will learn what happens to your snap if someone deleted their Snapchat.
What is a Snap
A snap is either a picture or a video that you send to your friends. Going about your day-to-day activities and you want to show your friends what you are up to so whilst texting with them you quickly take a picture and send it to them.
This is not the same as taking the picture with your phone camera and sending it to them. That is a long process. With snaps, you can decide to keep a timer in them( if it’s something sensitive) or allow your friends to be able to save the snaps.
Sending and receiving snaps is the key feature of Snapchat and without it, Snapchat would be no different from other social media apps.
If Someone Deleted Snapchat Will The Snap Say Delivered?
The answer is YES. If someone deletes their Snapchat, snaps and messages sent to them will still be delivered. This is because deleting Snapchat on your device does not mean your account is deleted.
Snapchat has their own cloud servers for individual accounts where they backup every data of the individual so when you delete the Snapchat t is only the application and its data that are cleared from your device.
You can always get back your data. All you have to do is reinstall the application and log in to access your account.
All your snaps, chats and data will be automatically restored. This also includes messages and snaps that were sent to you while your Snapchat was deleted.
If snaps are saying pending, then it means that you do not have a strong internet connection to send them or there is a glitch with the Snapchat application which is why your message and snaps are not being delivered.
If someone deactivates or delete their account, then their profile will disappear from your chat section and you will be unable to send them snaps or messages until they reactivate their account.
There is no certain way to know if someone has deleted their Snapchat since messages and snaps will be delivered.
If after a while your messages and snap are not being opened them it means the person is not seeing them and they might have deleted their Snapchat.
FAQs on If Someone Deleted Snapchat Will The Snap Say Delivered?
On your device, open Snapchat > Click the Magnifying glass icon and type their username into the search bar > If no matching usernames appear then the account has been deleted or deactivated.
This can mean many different things. It is either you have the wrong username, you have been blocked by the user or they have deactivated/deleted their account.